Colours on the Gray-scale

~ Today my country celebrates one of the most vibrant and exciting festivals of the world; HOLI! It is a festival of quite simply colours and more colours and even more colours!
On this beautiful occasion, I wanted to wish you all a very bright and colourful day blessed with lots of love and happiness.
Inspired by all the colour dripping smiling faces around me, I give you this poem of mine. I hope you’ll enjoy it 😄💜 ~

Violet for the days you feel ambitious and powerful.
For the days you feel unique and potent.
For the days when you are rich in wisdom,
For when you are witty and prudent. Indigo for the days you feel strong.
For when you want order and harmony.
For when you are collected and insightful,
And for when you want security and stability.
Blue for the days you feel content and complete.
For when the sea and sky have collided into one.
For when there’s tranquillity around and your heart is at peace,
And your spirit and soul are at a gentle ease.
Green for the days you feel down to earth.
For when you feel close to mother nature.
For when you’re new and healing,
And for when you are at par with your feelings.
Yellow for the days when the sky is clear and warm.
For the days you feel happy and bright.
For the days you want to spread joy and energy,
For the days you feel like you’re purely made of light.
Orange for the days when you feel creative and adventurous.
For the days you feel confident and brave.
For the days you want to be mischievous,
Because it has been too long since you’ve misbehaved.
Red for the days you feel passionate and empowered.
For when you want to feel the adrenaline in your blood.
For the moment you realize it’s too late because you have already fallen too deep in love.

I know holding a brush can be hard,
When you know there’s no way to restart.
But be it your canvas or your life,
It is meant to be dripping in vivid hues,
From reds and greens, through yellow and purples to indigo and blues.
Life is not meant to be measured on the greyscale.
So use the rainbow to paint your own happy fairytale.

-Megha Bhartiya 💜

©inksoakedsoul.wordpress.com

Daily Prompt Word – Restart

23 thoughts on “Colours on the Gray-scale

  1. Madame ! MADAME ! MADAME ! THIS WAS SO BEAUTIFUL 😄😊. I WILL HAVE THE GLADLY POSTED HOLI NOW ( PAKKA BEING AT MY MADAME’S FIRMATORY 😂😄😊💜) IHAPPY HOLI WILL MY MADAME MAKE TODAY 😄😊💜. HAPPY HOLI MADAME 😄😊💜

    Liked by 1 person

  2. ” Just beautiful are the 7 colors , the colours of the adorable might , no better lovely they do fill the 7 heaven upto my life , while a festival light the doorways to some most beautiful and pleasurable of each of one’s time , see Madame , just how my Madame’s poetry made this festival just so much resonating into the ultimatum of it’s time 😄😊💜” Madame , I can’t justify it’s beauty with so little of my words Madame 😭😄😊💜

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Aaah! This is so so beautiful Megha!
    May your life brighten up with VIBGYOR, and wish you the colours of happiness and luck! Keep Smiling!
    Happy Holi!❤
    As for your beautiful work, it always brings colours to my mind! :))

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I honestly don’t know how you did it. The epilogue to the poem especially, tied it up so well. I see colours in pretty much exactly the same way you described them. So it was a joy to read it aloud.
    P.S- yellow was my absolute favourite description 💛

    Liked by 1 person

  5. See Madame , even the lashes to this night is filled only when I sleep go as I read my Madame’s poemo again 😊☺️( Par pakka Madame , I be at night duty Abhi Bhi 😂😁😊☺️☺️)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment